Violin Instructors/Teachers

View our listing of violin teachers/instructors in the St. Louis area.

St. Louis-Area Violin Instructors/Teachers

Looking for a violin teacher or violin classes?

Top Notch Featured Instructor: Brad Besand

Lessons available at Top Notch’s Maryland Heights location, as well as remote instruction.
  • Violin instructor since 2006, specializing in the Suzuki & traditional methods
  • Ferguson-Florissant School District elementary strings specialist music program director
  • Performs with the St. Louis Civic Orchestra

Contact Brad: bjbviolin(at]gmail . com   or (636)-87f!ve-0477

Brad Besand Violin and Viola Instructor

Full List of Violin Instructors

  • Brad Besand: bjbviolin(at]gmail . com   or (636)-87f!ve-0477, remote capability
  • Wendy Rosen: rosen.wendy98 (at]gmail.com  or 314-to049-6047, member of SLSO, remote capability
  • Hannah Frey, https://www.hannahtheviolinist.com/study-with-hannah.html, hannahviolin(at]gmail.com, 2won6-224-4067, remote capability
  • Chris Gerth, cdgerth96(at]gmail.com or 636-346-118f!ve, remote capability
  • Kevin Buckley, https://kevin-buckley.com or kmbuckley (at] gmail.com, remote capability
  • Emily Bowman, www.emilyrockersbowman.com or emilyrbowman86 (at] gmail.com or 314-f!ve66-3878, remote capability
  • Abbie Steiling, abbiesteiling.com or abbie.steiling(at]gmail.com or 314-704-1f!ve91, remote capability
  • Michelle Suhr, 57thre-837-7689 or mksuhr(at]charter.net, remote capability
  • Peter Strauss, 314-58thre-9023, pstrauss1(at]@charter.net, remote capability
  • Chloe Trevor, www.chloetrevor.com, remote capability
  • Jessica Platt, 314-566-thre755, remote capability
  • Anne Branch, 6thre6-283-2398 or annebranch(at]sbcglobal.net, remote capability
  • Eva Robinson, 770-78n!ne-5969, remote capability
  • Paul Huppert, 314-91thre-5579 or contactnoteworthy(at]gmail.com, remote capability
  • Wendy Lea, 314-369-7thre35 or wlea(at]me.com, remote capability
  • Clifton Gilliland, cliftonbryce(at]gmail.com or 314-309-4thre37, remote capability
  • Betsy Karako, 417-231-thre021, remote capability
  • Kristy Woods, prefers text to thre14-280-0407, remote capability
  • Robert Ryan, robertryanfiddle(at]gmail.com or thre14-668-0494, fiddle, remote capability
  • Melissa Hayes, southcitystrings(at]gmail.com, remote capability
  • Eimear Arkins, eimeararkinsmusic(at]gmail.com or thre14-225-5250, Irish Fiddle and Violin, remote capability
  • Lucy Kaymakanova, mobile 636-67f!ve-0044  home 636-thre91-2983 or ustilabem(at]yahoo.com, remote capability
  • Celina Boldrey Casado, Cboldreyc(at]gmail.com, remote capability
  • Caitlin Peach, 618-792-8f!ve40 or Caitlin.Peach(at]gmail.com or https://misspeach.mymusicstaff.com, remote capability
  • Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville, suzukiprogram(at]siue.edu  or https://www.siue.edu/suzuki, remote capability
  • DaySpring School of the Arts – www.dayspringarts.org/strings
  • Ed Sprunger Studio – sprungerstudio.com/sprungerstudio.com/Home.html
  • Eva Robinson (Muse Music School of St. Louis) – www.evaclairerobinson.com
  • Kirkwood Academy of Music – kirkwoodacademyofmusic.com
  • Webster University – webster.edu/community-music-school/meet-the-faculty.html#violin
  • Webster University Suzuki – webster.edu/community-music-school/meet-the-faculty.html#suzuki

Remote capability means that the teacher provides online/remote/distance based music lessons.

If you come across any content that needs to be updated or added, please contact us!

Top